Friday, May 29, 2015

Serializing Awakening

It's done. The first part of four is now available...

Daemon Dark (Awakening, Part 1 of 4) is now at iBooks, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Smashwords, and other retailers. Read a quarter of the novel for FREE. If you like it, the preorder for the full novel is only $0.99! If you're not sure, just wait.

On June 3, the second part, Gray Dawn, will be available for $0.99. On June, 13, Dim Hopes will be available, and on June 23, the final part, Radiant Truth, will be available (each for $2.99). Note: You'll pay more for the parts, but you'll be able to read it before the official release of the full novel!

Awakening features a love triangle on a different world with a contemporary setting but with science, technology, and magic blended together. As one of the magi (a professional medic) says, "Magic is simply a more intuitive manipulation of energy fields." An epic fantasy set on a modern world, the Shadow Realm Saga is here for your reading pleasure...

Lilly has been marked for death by daemons from a hidden world, a place known as the Shadow Realm. Within her has awakened the spirit of their enemy, one of the luriel. Such beings are myths to her, but one man is out to prove that they exist. The daemon slayer, Mychel, will introduce her to a world of shadows and light hiding beyond the comfort of science and technology, where ancient myths are real and an eternal war rages on, a war in which she has now been conscripted to fight.

One daemon is doing his best to destroy her before that happens. In human form, Darrac is able to get close to her and soon realizes that she is different–through Lilly, an ancient power has revived, a terrible power than can end the war…by eliminating both luriel and daemons. But destroying that power would mean sacrificing the one who has changed his heart.

Time is running out as the luriel within Lilly matures and her powers grow. One choice will determine the fate of two realms.

If all goes well, Enlightenment will be out within the year, along with Nemesis. (For those Starfire Angels series fans waiting patiently, I'm grateful.) And then I'll be moving onto Ascension and Eternals soon after.

No comments:

Post a Comment